

FOOTHILL - DE ANZA



COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT POLICE DEPARTMENT "TO SERVE AND PROTECT"

Police Chief's Advisory Committee (PCAC)

Meeting Agenda

May 18th, 2023, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

I. Welcome and Introductions

A. The FHDA Police Department is responsible for the Police Chief's Advisory Committee (PCAC).

The PCAC members are comprised of administrators, staff, faculty, and student representatives.

II. Approval of Minutes/Notes

III. 22-23 Academic Year Schedule

| October 20, 2022 | January 19, 2023 | April 20, 2023 |
|-------------------|-----------------------------|----------------|
| November 17, 2022 | February 16, 2023 | May 18, 2023 |
| December 15, 2022 | March 16, 2023 | June 15, 2023 |

IV. Old Business

- A. LPR's and camera update
- **B.** Department Liaisons for student clubs and groups
- **C.** CCC Title 5 Recommendations

V. **Emergency Preparedness**

A. Emergency Preparedness response team and training

VI. RAVE

A. Opt-in text

VII. Department Meeting

A. Emergency response PD tabletop exercise June 14th

COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT POLICE DEPARTMENT

"TO SERVE AND PROTECT"

VIII. Outreach and Events

- **A.** Coffee with a Cop
- B. Run Hide Defend
 - 1. Virtual Thursday, June 8th 2023, 11:00 am 1:00 pm
 - a) Virtual Register
- **C.** Community Town Hall Forum
 - Wednesday, May 31st 2023, 12 2pm at Foothill Hearthside Room. No registration required

IX. Meeting Membership

| Police Chief, Chair: Chief Danny Acosta | | |
|--|--|--|
| Chancellor: Judy Miner | | |
| President, Foothill College: Bernadine Chuck-Fong | | |
| President, De Anza College: Lloyd Holmes | | |
| Vice Chancellor of Business Services: Susan Cheu | | |
| Vice Chancellor of Human Resources: Ray Quan | | |
| Vice Chancellor of Technology: Jory Hadsell | | |
| Foothill Marketing PR & Design Services: Simon Pennington | | |
| Dean of Institutional Equity, Diversity & Inclusion at Foothill - Ajani Byrd | | |
| Representative, District Academic Senate: | | |
| Representative, Foothill Academic Senate: David Marasco | | |
| Representative, De Anza Academic Senate: Mary Pape | | |
| Representative, Central Services Classified Senate: Bill Baldwin | | |
| Representative, Foothill Classified Senate: | | |
| Representative, De Anza Classified Senate: Dennis Shannakian | | |
| Representative, Associated Students of Foothill College (ASFC): | | |
| Representative, De Anza Associated Student Government (DASG): | | |
| Representative, Administrative Management Association (AMA): Leticia Maldonado | | |
| Representative, California State Employees Association (CSEA): Gracian Lecue | | |

Representative, Faculty Association: Jim Nguyen

Representative, Association of Classified Employees (ACE): Phuong Tran

Representative, Teamsters:

Representative, Police Officers Association: Ofc. Kevin Strauss

Representative, Multicultural Staff Association: Elvin Ramos

X. Next Meeting

A. June 15, 2023