

FOOTHILL - DE ANZA



COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT POLICE DEPARTMENT "TO SERVE AND PROTECT"

Police Chief's Advisory Committee (PCAC)

Meeting Agenda

June 16th, 2022, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

I. Welcome and Introductions

A. The FHDA Police Department is responsible for the Police Chief's Advisory Committee (PCAC). The PCAC members are comprised of administrators, staff, faculty, and student representatives.

II. Approval of Minutes/Notes

III. 22-23 Academic Year Schedule

October 20, 2022 March 16, 2023

November 17, 2022 April 20, 2023

December 15, 2022 May 18, 2023

January 19, 2023 June 15, 2023

February 16, 2023

IV. Old Business

A. AB 481

- 1. BP 6870, AP 6870 Timeline
 - a) 5/20/2022 CAC First Reading Complete
 - b) 6/10/2022 CAC Second Reading Complete
 - c) 6/13/2022 Documents posted online for public review Complete https://police.fhda.edu/ resources-top-menu/index.html
 - d) 7/11/2022 BOT (BP 7600) First Reading
 - e) 8/01/2022 BOT (BP 7600) Second Reading, Public Hearing

B. Cameras and LPR's

1. Three Flock LPR cameras selected for Foothill Campus

COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT POLICE DEPARTMENT

"TO SERVE AND PROTECT"

C. Principled Policing

1. Joint training follow-up

V. Outreach and Events

- A. FHDA PD Community Forum
 - 1. Wednesday, October 26, 2022, 2 4pm at De Anza Conference Room A/B
 - a) October Topic
- **B.** Coffee with a Cop
 - 1. Wednesday, October 19, 2022 at Foothill (location TBA)
 - 2. Thursday, October 20, 2022 at De Anza (location TBA)

VI. Meeting Membership

Police Chief, Chair: Chief Danny Acosta

Chancellor: Judy Miner

President, Foothill College: Bernadine Chuck-Fong

President, De Anza College: Lloyd Holmes

Vice Chancellor of Business Services: Susan Cheu

Vice Chancellor of Human Resources: Myisha Washington

Vice Chancellor of Technology: Jory Hadsell

Dean of Institutional Equity, Diversity & Inclusion at Foothill - Ajani Byrd

Representative, District Academic Senate: _____

Representative, Foothill Academic Senate: David Marasco

Representative, De Anza Academic Senate: Ishmael Tarikh

Representative, Central Services Classified Senate: Bill Baldwin

Representative, Foothill Classified Senate: Rhonda Wood

Representative, De Anza Classified Senate: Dennis Shannakian

Representative, Associated Students of Foothill College (ASFC): Emaan Dada

Representative, De Anza Associated Student Body (DASB): Anya Bergstrom, Luiza Eloy

Representative, Administrative Management Association (AMA): Leticia Maldonado

Representative, California State Employees Association (CSEA): Gracian Lecue

COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT POLICE DEPARTMENT

"TO SERVE AND PROTECT"

Representative, Faculty Association: Jim Nguyen

Representative, Association of Classified Employees (ACE): Shawna Santiago

Representative, Teamsters: Craig Gawlick

Representative, Police Officers Association: Ofc. Kevin Strauss

Representative, Multicultural Staff Association:

VII. Governance Survey

A. 2021-2022 Committee members to complete Police Chief's Advisory Committee Evaluation Survey by Monday, June 20, 2022

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSdWBHVmyTK0PC2569z6TeShCOcHNqn-0xVXjtbBWxId0h38bg/viewform

VIII. Next Meeting

A. October 20, 2022